As part of its efforts to crack down the transfer of illicit funds, the EU broadened its blacklist of tax heavens during an Economic and Financial Affairs Council (ECOFIN) meeting of the bloc's finance ministers in Brussels on 12 March where they added the United Arab Emirates, Aruba, and Bermuda to a list of flagged nations that was set up in December 2017.

Barbados, Belize, Fiji, the Marshall Islands, Oman, Vanuatu, and Dominica were also added to the list. They join Samoa, Trinidad and Tob...

This story is part of New Europe's Premium content.

To Read the Full Story, Subscribe or Sign In from the ↑ Top of the Page ↑
new europe join now