After a long negotiation, the 28 European Home Affairs Ministers have  voted in favour of the 120,000 refugee relocation program from Italy and Greece by qualified majority. European Commissioner for Migration, Dimitris Avramopoulos, had been travelling through the EU capitals in the last weeks to ensure that the vote would succeed.

The agreement was the product of a delicate negotiation, that left the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Romania and Hungary voting against the relocation plan, and Finla...

This story is part of New Europe's Premium content.

To Read the Full Story, Subscribe or Sign In from the ↑ Top of the Page ↑
new europe join now