Slovenian economy minister Zdravko Počivalšek signed an agreement on Tuesday in Paris under which Slovenia became an associated member of the European Space Agency (ESA).

The European Space Agency (ESA) in its current form was founded in 1975. The current membership of the European Space Agency includes 22 member states and a number of associates. The only EU member state that has not signed any agreement with ESA is Croatia.

This agreement will allow direct Slovenian participation in ESA ...

This story is part of New Europe's Premium content.

To Read the Full Story, Subscribe or Sign In from the ↑ Top of the Page ↑
new europe join now