*Edit: A newer and more complete version of this list is available here.

New Europe brings you a partial list of those you can expect to find chairing committees in the new European Parliament. As you can expect, these names are not going to be final until they are confirmed through the parliamentary procedure – namely during the elections held at the meetings of the committees and subcommittees this Wednesday, July 10th.

Foreign Affairs Committee (AFET) – David McAllister, EPP Group (DE)

International Trade Committee (INTA) – Kathleen Van Brempt, S&D Group (BE), or Udo Bullman, S&D Group (DE)

Budgets (BUDG) –  Johan Van Overtveldt, ECR Group (BE)

Budgetary Control (CONT) – Monika Hohlmeier, EPP Group (DE)

Economic and Monetary Affairs Committee (ECON) – Roberto Gualtieri, S&D Group (IT)

Employment and Social Affairs (EMPL) – Beata Szydło, ECR Group (PL) – though this may not hold as it is being challenged by the S&D Group

Environment, Public Health, and Food Safety Committee (ENVI) – Pascal Canfin, Renew Europe Group, (FR)

Industry, Research, and Energy Committee (ITRE) – Adina Valean from the EPP Group (RO)

Internal Market and Consumer Protection (IMCO) – Petra De Sutter, Greens/EFA (BE)

Regional Development Committee (REGI) – Younous Omarjee, GUE/NGL Group (FR)

Fisheries (PECH) – Chris Davies, Renew Europe Group (UK)

Civil Liberties, Justice and Home Affairs (LIBE) –  Juan Fernando Lopez Aguilar, S&D Group (ES)

Constitutional Affairs (AFCO) – Antonio Tajani, EPP Group (IT)

Culture (CULT) – A member of the EPP Group

Legal Affairs (JURI) – Gilles Lebreton, Identity and Democracy Group (FR)

Women’s Rights and Gender Equality (FEMM) – Evelyn Regner, S&D Group (AU)

Petitions (PETI) – A member of the EPP Group

Subcommittee on Human Rights (DROI) – Maria Arena, S&D Group (BE)

Subcommittee on Security and Defence (SEDE) – Nathalie Loiseau, Renew Europe Group (FR)