Tonight, during the Closing Ceremony of this 66th Festival de Cannes, the Jury presided over by Steven Spielberg revealed the award winners. Audrey Tautou hosted Uma Thurman on the stage of the Grand Théâtre Lumière to award the Palme d’or to the best film among the 20 in Competition. Jérôme Salle’s Zulu starring Orlando Bloom and Forest Whitaker, was screened at the end of the ceremony.

Palme d'Or: LA VIE D’ADÈLE – CHAPITRE 1 & 2 (Blue Is The Warmest Colour) by Abdellatif KECHICHE with Adèle EXARCHOPOULOS & Léa SEYDOUX .

Grand Prix: INSIDE LLEWYN DAVIS by Ethan COEN and Joel COEN.

Award for Best Director: Amat ESCALANTE for HELI.

Jury Prize: SOSHITE CHICHI NI NARU (Like Father, Like Son / Tel Père, Tel Fils) by KORE-EDA Hirokazu .

Award for Best Screenplay: JIA Zhangke for TIAN ZHU DING (A Touch Of Sin)

Award for Best Actress Bérénice BEJO in LE PASSÉ (The Past) by Asghar FARHADI

Award for Best Actor: Bruce DERN in NEBRASKA by Alexander PAYNE

SHORT FILMS Palme d'Or:  SAFE by MOON Byoung-gon Special Mention – Ex-aequo

HVALFJORDUR (Whale Valley / Le Fjord des Baleines) by Gudmundur Arnar GUDMUNDSSON

37°4 S by Adriano VALERIO

CAMERA D'OR:   ILO ILO by Anthony CHEN presented in the Directors' Fortnight