The Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe (PACE) decided to dispatch a 34-member delegation to observe the parliamentary elections in Russia from 1-5 December.

Dutch Tiny Kox will be heading the delegation consisting of observers from the OSCE Parliamentary Assembly, the Office for Democratic Institutions and Human Rights (ODIHR) of the OSCE and the Nordic Council.

The delegation will meet the Chairman of the Russian Central Electoral Commission Vladimir Churov, representati...

This story is part of New Europe's Premium content.

To Read the Full Story, Subscribe or Sign In from the ↑ Top of the Page ↑
new europe join now