Net neutrality under EU spotlight

EC Digital Agenda

Net neutrality in Europe

Luxembourg was the last country to support net neutrality in Europe

Several European countries are adopting its own policies on net neutrality, while the European Union doesn't establish a general law for all Member States. The last country to join the club was Luxembourg, whose Parliament adopted a motion calling for net neutrality to be enshrined in national legislation earlier in June.

France, Slovenia and Norway did the same before. While the first one is still waiting for an approval of its new plan, both Slovenia and Norway had a legislative framework t...

This story is part of New Europe's Premium content.

To Read the Full Story, Subscribe or Sign In from the ↑ Top of the Page ↑
new europe join now