A meeting concerning a carbon-emissions tax for airlines using EU airspace has been held this week in Moscow.

Thirty-two countries took part, including China, the United States, Brazil, India, Japan, Singapore, South Africa and Argentina. The countries signed a declaration opposing Europe's unilateral decision to impose a green tax on airlines flying over the European Union territory.

The declaration includes retaliatory measures to the EU Emissions-Trading Scheme (ETS), allowing ...

This story is part of New Europe's Premium content.

To Read the Full Story, Subscribe or Sign In from the ↑ Top of the Page ↑
new europe join now