The Netherlands, Austria, and Germany prevent deepening Eurozone integration, European Commission President Jean-Claude Juncker told German newspaper Handelsblatt, published on 3 May.
Juncker was making reference to what he suggested was an obstructionist agenda by countries that are net contributors to the EU budget loath the prospect of any form of transfers union.
"There is no progress with the deepening of the monetary union because The Netherlands, Austria and all too often, Germany, all ...

This story is part of New Europe's Premium content.

To Read the Full Story, Subscribe or Sign In from the ↑ Top of the Page ↑
new europe join now