The European Investment Bank and ProCredit Group are providing €800 million to innovative small and medium-sized companies, under the Investment Plan for Europe, or “Juncker Plan”, and the InnovFin SME Guarantee Facility.
The financing will target companies using new technologies and producing new products in one of the eleven countries: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Moldova, the Republic of North Macedonia, Romania, Serbia and Ukraine.
The projects approved under the European Fund for Strategic Investments so far are expected to mobilise almost €410 billion in investments around 952.000 SMEs across Europe.