After nine days and fives rounds of secret-ballot votes by Conservative MPs, the race to succeed Theresa May as head of the Tory party is now down to two candidates - former Foreign Secretary Boris Johnson and his successor in the foreign office, Jeremy Hunt.
Johnson topped the third ballot with 143 votes, ahead of Hunt, Michael Gove and Sajid Javid, while the International Development Secretary Rory Stewart was forced out of the race on 19 June.
Hunt is a former anti-Brexit Conservative who w...

This story is part of New Europe's Premium content.

To Read the Full Story, Subscribe or Sign In from the ↑ Top of the Page ↑
new europe join now