The European Parliament Committees met today to elect their Chairs and Vice-Chairs after intense horse-trading between the political Groups this week. New Europe brought you provisional lists prior to the votes, but here we present the official results.

Note that a few gaps still remain, to be voted in future committee meetings.


Committee on Foreign Affairs

Chair: Mr David McALLISTER (EPP, DE)

1st Vice-Chair: Mr Witold Jan WASZCZYKOWSKI (ECR, PL)

The 2nd, 3rd and 4th Vice-Chairs will be elected at a forthcoming meeting

Subcommittee on Security and Defence

Chair: Ms Nathalie LOISEAU (Renew Europe, FR)

1st Vice-Chair: Mr Nikos ANDROULAKIS (S&D, EL)

2nd Vice-Chair: Ms Kinga GÁL (EPP, HU)

3rd Vice-Chair: Ms Özlem DEMIREL (GUE/NGL, DE)

4th Vice-Chair: Mr Lukas MANDL (EPP, AT)


Subcommittee on Human Rights

Chair: Ms Maria ARENA (S&D, BE)

1st Vice-Chair: Ms Irina VON WIESE (Renew Europe, UK)

2nd Vice-Chair: Ms Hannah NEUMANN (GREENS/EFA, DE)

3rd Vice-Chair: Ms Karoline EDTSTADLER (EPP, AT)

4th Vice-Chair: Mr Raphaël GLUCKSMANN (S&D, FR)


Committee on Development

Chair: Mr Tomas TOBÉ (EPP, SE)

1st Vice-Chair: Ms Pierrette HERZBERGER-FOFANA (Greens/EFA, DE)

2nd Vice-Chair: Mr Norbert NEUSER (S&D, DE)

3rd Vice-Chair: Ms Chrysoula ZACHAROPOULOU (Renew Europe, FR)

4th Vice-Chair: Mr Erik MARQUARDT (Greens/EFA, DE)


Committee on International Trade

Chair: Mr Bernd LANGE (S&D, DE)

1st Vice-Chair: Mr Jan ZAHRADIL (ECR, CZ)

2nd Vice-Chair: Mr Iuliu WINKLER (EPP, RO)

3rd Vice-Chair: Ms Anna-Michelle ASIMAKOPOULOU (EPP, EL)

4th Vice-Chair: Ms Marie-Pierre VEDRENNE (Renew Europe, FR)


Committee on Budgets


1st Vice-Chair: Mr Janusz LEWANDOWSKI (EPP, PL)

2nd Vice-Chair: Mr Olivier CHASTEL (Renew Europe, BE)

3rd Vice-Chair: Ms Margarida MARQUES (S&D, PT)

4th Vice-Chair: Mr Niclas HERBST (EPP, DE)


Committee on Budgetary Control

Chair: Ms Monika HOHLMEIER (EPP, DE)

1st Vice-Chair: Ms Isabel GARCÍA MUÑOZ (S&D, ES)

2nd Vice-Chair: Ms Caterina CHINNICI (S&D, IT)

3rd Vice-Chair: Ms Martina DLABAJOVÁ (Renew Europe, CZ)

4th Vice-Chair: Mr Tamás DEUTSCH (EPP, HU)


Committee on Economic and Monetary Affairs

Chair: Mr Roberto GUALTIERI (S&D, IT)

1st Vice-Chair: Mr Luděk NIEDERMAYER (EPP, CZ)

2nd Vice-Chair: Ms Stephanie YON-COURTIN (Renew Europe, FR)

3rd Vice-Chair: Mr Derk Jan EPPINK (ECR, NL)

4th Vice-Chair: Mr José GUSMÃO (GUE/NGL, PT)


Committee on Employment and Social Affairs

The bureau will be elected in a forthcoming meeting


Committee on the Environment, Public Health and Food Safety

Chair: Mr. Pascal CANFIN (Renew Europe, FR)

1st Vice-Chair: Mr Bas EICKHOUT (Greens/EFA, NL)

2nd Vice-Chair: Mr Seb DANCE (S&D, UK)

3rd Vice-Chair: Mr Cristian-Silviu BUŞOI (EPP, RO)

4th Vice-Chair: Ms Anja HAZEKAMP (GUE/NGL, NL)


Committee on Industry, Research and Energy

Chair: Ms Adina-Ioana VĂLEAN (EPP, RO)

1st Vice-Chair: Mr Zdzisław KRASNODĘBSKI (ECR, PL)

2nd Vice-Chair: Mr Morten PETERSEN (RE, DK)

3rd Vice-Chair: Ms Patrizia TOIA (S&D, IT)

4th Vice-Chair: Ms Lina GALVEZ MUÑOZ (S&D, ES)


Committee on the Internal Market and Consumer Protection

Chair: Ms Petra DE SUTTER (Greens/EFA, BE)

1st Vice-Chair: Mr Pierre KARLESKIND (Renew Europe, FR)

2nd Vice-Chair: Ms Maria GRAPINI (S&D, RO)

3rd Vice-Chair: Ms Róża THUN (EPP, PL)

4th Vice-Chair: Ms Maria Manuel LEITÃO MARQUES (S&D, PT)


Committee on Transport and Tourism

Chair: Ms Karima DELLI (Greens/EFA, FR)

1st Vice-Chair: Mr Johan DANIELSSON (S&D, SE)

2nd Vice-Chair: Mr Sven SCHULZE (EPP, DE)

3rd Vice-Chair: Mr István UJHELYI (S&D, HU)

4th Vice-Chair: Mr Jan-Christoph OETJEN (Renew Europe, DE)


Committee on Regional Development

Chair: Mr Younous OMARJEE (GUE/NGL, FR)

1st Vice-Chair: Mr Krzysztof HETMAN (EPP, PL)

The 2nd, 3rd and 4th Vice-Chairs will be elected at a forthcoming meeting


Committee on Agriculture and Rural Development

Chair: Mr Norbert LINS (EPP, DE)

1st Vice-Chair: Mr Francisco GUERREIRO (Greens/EFA, PT)

2nd Vice-Chair: Mr Daniel BUDA (EPP, RO)

The 3rd and 4th Vice-Chairs will be elected in a forthcoming meeting


Committee on Fisheries

Chair: Mr Chris DAVIES (Renew Europe, UK)

1st Vice-Chair: Mr Peter van DALEN (EPP, NL)

2nd Vice-Chair: Mr Søren GADE (Renew Europe, DK)

3rd Vice-Chair: Mr Giuseppe Ferrandino (S&D, IT)

4th Vice-Chair: Ms Cláudia MONTEIRO DE AGUIAR (EPP, PT)


Committee on Culture and Education

Chair: Ms Sabine VERHEYEN (EPP, DE)

1st Vice-Chair: Mr Romeo FRANZ (Greens/EFA, DE)

2nd Vice-Chair: Ms Dace MELBĀRDE (ECR, LV)

The 3rd and 4th Vice-Chairs will be elected in a forthcoming meeting


Committee on Legal Affairs

Chair: Ms Lucy NETHSINGHA ( Renew Europe, UK)

1st Vice-Chair: Mr Sergey LAGODINSKY (Greens/EFA, DE)

2nd Vice-Chair: Ms Marion WALSMANN (EPP, DE)

3rd Vice-Chair: Mr Ibán GARCIA DEL BLANCO (S&D, ES)

4th Vice-Chair: Mr Raffaele STANCANELLI (ECR, IT)


Committee on Civil Liberties, Justice and Home Affairs

Chair: Mr Juan Fernando LÓPEZ AGUILAR (S&D, ES)

1st Vice-Chair: Ms Maite PAGAZAURTUNDÚA (RE, ES)

2nd Vice-Chair: Mr Pietro BARTOLO (S&D, IT)

4th Vice-Chair: Mr Emil RADEV (EPP, BG)

The 3rd Vice-Chair will be elected in a forthcoming meeting


Committee on Constitutional Affairs

Chair: Antonio Tajani (EPP, IT)

1st Vice-Chair: Gabriele Bischoff (S&D, DE)

The 2nd, 3rd and 4th Vice-Chairs will be elected at a forthcoming meeting


Committee on Women’s Rights and Gender Equality

Chair: Ms Evelyn REGNER (S&D, AT)

1st Vice-Chair: Ms Eugenia RODRÍGUEZ PALOP (GUE/NGL, ES)

2nd Vice-Chair: Ms Gwendoline DELBOS-CORFIELD (Greens/EFA, FR)

3rd Vice-Chair: Ms Elissavet VOZEMBERG-VRIONIDI (EPP, EL)

4th Vice-Chair: Mr Robert BIEDROŃ (S&D, PL)


Committee on Petitions

Chair: Ms Dolors MONTSERRAT (EPP, ES)

1st Vice-Chair: Ms Tatjana ŽDANOKA (GREENS/EFA, LV)

2nd Vice-Chair: Ms Yana TOOM (Renew Europe, EE)

3rd Vice-Chair: Mr Ryszard CZARNECKI (ECR, PL)

4th Vice-Chair: Ms Cristina MAESTRE MARTÍN DE ALMAGRO (S&D, ES)