The European Parliament's Committee on Legal Affairs has approved protection measures to establish the rights of whistleblowers and journalists across the bloc to report breaches of EU law in the fields of tax evasion, corruption, public health and safety, and environmental protection without retaliation.
Only 10 EU members - France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Malta, the Netherlands, Slovakia, Sweden and the UK - currently have regulations that protect both whistleblowers and journalis...

This story is part of New Europe's Premium content.

To Read the Full Story, Subscribe or Sign In from the ↑ Top of the Page ↑
new europe join now