The bloc’s heads of state and government are back in Brussels to give it another try to break the deadlock in negotiations as the European Parliament deadline for the election of its new president, hangs over their heads.

Failing to reach a decision on the first 20 hours of discussion since Sunday afternoon, the leaders need to deliver in their European Commission president pick quickly, along with the European parliament head, the foreign policy chief and the new president of the European Co...

This story is part of New Europe's Premium content.

To Read the Full Story, Subscribe or Sign In from the ↑ Top of the Page ↑
new europe join now