The European Union has renewed sanctions on North Korea in response to the country’s nuclear weapon and ballistic missile programs.
“The Council reviewed its autonomous list of those subject to restrictive measures under the sanctions regime against the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea (DPRK). It confirmed the sanctions in place, which consist of a travel ban and an asset freeze, on the listed individuals and entities.”, the EU statement reads.