Ten European governments -- the easternmost members of the European Union -- have complained in a letter that Russia's plans to extend its natural-gas link to Germany run counter to EU interests and risk further destabilizing Ukraine.

The letter, written on November 26, was signed by Poland, Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary, Romania, Greece, Estonia, Latvia, and Lithuania.

A group of European companies signed an agreement with Gazprom in September to expand its Nord Stream p...

This story is part of New Europe's Premium content.

To Read the Full Story, Subscribe or Sign In from the ↑ Top of the Page ↑
new europe join now