The European Union is fully committed to safeguarding visa-free travel for citizens of the Western Balkans and Eastern Partnership countries and is working together with their governments towards this goal. So said Dimitris Avramopoulos, Commissioner for Migration, Home Affairs and Citizenship, on December 20.

He was referring to the Commission’s reporting on the continuous fulfilment of the visa liberalisation benchmarks by the Western Balkan countries (Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, the f...

This story is part of New Europe's Premium content.

To Read the Full Story, Subscribe or Sign In from the ↑ Top of the Page ↑
new europe join now