The European Commission presented a new online tool for small and medium-sized enterprises on Wednesday ahead of the new General Data Protection Regulation that will come into force on May 25.

The new statutes must be applied by all companies offering such services within the bloc even if they are not located in the EU. The Commission reported in December that Denmark, Estonia, France, Hungary, Malta, Ireland, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Latvia, Poland, Sweden, Slovenia, and the UK have either sub...

This story is part of New Europe's Premium content.

To Read the Full Story, Subscribe or Sign In from the ↑ Top of the Page ↑
new europe join now