EU and Tunisia formally established a Mobility Partnership on 3 March, providing a flexible and non-legally binding framework for ensuring that the movement of people between the two sides can be managed effectively.

A joint declaration was signed by Cecilia Malmström, EU Commissioner for Home Affairs, Mr. Tahar Cherif, Tunisian Ambassador to Belgium and the European Union, and the Ministers of the ten EU Member States involved in the Mobility Partnership: Belgium, Denmark, Germany, Spain, Fr...

This story is part of New Europe's Premium content.

To Read the Full Story, Subscribe or Sign In from the ↑ Top of the Page ↑
new europe join now