Eight cities will compete for the European Green Capital Award 2015, according to today’s announcement. These cities are: Bristol (UK),Brussels (Belgium),Bydgoszcz (Poland), Dublin (Ireland),Glasgow (UK), Kaunas (Lithuania), Kutahya (Turkey) and Ljubljana (Slovenia).

As EU Environment Commissioner Janez Potočnik stated: "This is the sixth year of the European Green Capital Award. It is encouraging to see former applicants reapplying and new ones showing genuine interest. M...

This story is part of New Europe's Premium content.

To Read the Full Story, Subscribe or Sign In from the ↑ Top of the Page ↑
new europe join now