The new regional roaming agreement of the Western Balkans enters into force on 01 July, after it was signed by the Western Balkans ministers on 4 April in Belgrade.
Consumers in Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia and Serbia will pay up to eight times less while using their mobile phones when they are roaming within the region.
The agreement is an important achievement of the Digital Agenda for the Western Balkans, launched by the European Commission in June 20...

This story is part of New Europe's Premium content.

To Read the Full Story, Subscribe or Sign In from the ↑ Top of the Page ↑
new europe join now