Efforts made by 23 European Union member states towards launching Permanent Structured Cooperation (PESCO) on defence were welcomed by the European Commission on November 13.

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Croatia, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Spain and Sweden signed a joint notification and handed it to High Representative Federica Mogherini.

European Com...

This story is part of New Europe's Premium content.

To Read the Full Story, Subscribe or Sign In from the ↑ Top of the Page ↑
new europe join now