The European Commission has threatened 19 of the EU's 28 members that they could be sent to the bloc's Court of Justice if they continue to fail at cracking down on the sale of firearms.

Brussels signalled out Cyprus, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Lithuania, Poland, Portugal, Sweden, and the UK for the violations, saying each country failed to enforce stricter controls on the a...

This story is part of New Europe's Premium content.

To Read the Full Story, Subscribe or Sign In from the ↑ Top of the Page ↑
new europe join now