The 10th anniversary of the European Union’s Eastern Partnership with Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova, and Ukraine will include several high-level gatherings in Brussels where the President of the European Commission, Jean-Claude Juncker, and Commission’s foreign policy chief, Federica Mogherini are holding meetings with all of the participants betwenn13-14 May to discuss 20 ambitious deliverables for 2020.

The Eastern Partnership is a joint policy initiative which aims to deepen and strengthen relations between the EU and six former Soviet republics – Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova, and Ukraine. The joint initiative aims to provide a forum for discussions of trade, economic strategy, travel agreements, and migration.