ASTANA – The countries of all five Caspian littoral states plan to sign the convention on the legal status of the oil-and-gas-rich Caspian Sea in the next year at the presidential summit, Kazakhstan’s Foreign Minister Erlan Idrisov said in Astana.

A meeting of the Council of heads of the Ministries of Foreign Affairs of the five Caspian littoral states - Azerbaijan, Iran, Kazakhstan, Russia and Turkmenistan - was held in Astana on July 13. The main topic of the talks was the coordination of t...

This story is part of New Europe's Premium content.

To Read the Full Story, Subscribe or Sign In from the ↑ Top of the Page ↑
new europe join now